NEIL YOUNG Twilight

Welcome to samjacobsauthor Lyrics NEIL YOUNG Twilight Lyrics, singer by NEIL YOUNG

The sun is setting
on the long road home
And I’ve been gone too long
My little girl’s waitin’
by the front door
I count the minutes
till I hold you once more.

Making love to you
while time stands still
I may be dreamin’,
but I always will
‘Cause I’ll be holding you
When the twilight falls.

Don’t be lonely, don’t be sad
‘Cause you’re the best thing
that I ever had
And true love is so hard to find
And we were lookin’
for such a long time.

Making love to you
while time stands still
I may be dreamin’,
but I always will
‘Cause I’ll be holding you
When the twilight falls.

Don’t be sad,
you’re the best thing
that I ever had.

The sun is settin’
on the long road home.

<br><br>

Leave a Reply

